Ask Backwords

August 8, 2006

A Brave New World

Filed under: Musings — Psycotte @ 1:33 pm

A hearty greetings to all the world. I am just getting up and running. I look to join in the world commentary on such issues as politics, war, civil discourse and other seldomly mentioned topics. I hope to bring a slightly cynical, and hopefully humorous, insight to the things I view and see wherever it seems tasteful enough to do so. I would like to give a shout out to all the bloggers out there who have motivated my jump into the realm of political and social discourse. They are too many to name so I will just begin by blogrolling those I hold in the highest regards. I’ll need to get to work as my initial blogroll will take a few to get going and my children, whom I love so dearly, are pulling at my heels to get out of the house. In a case of competing interests they win. So here begins my mountain climb to rise to the ranks of uber blogger in the mold of Allahpundit, Ace of Spades, Charles Johnson, and Michelle Malkin. Cheers!!

1 Comment »

  1. I have been surprised by the lack of civil political discourse in some of the threaded discussions in the blogs. I suspect it might reflect the sort of people we are (i.e., in American society). Here is the post if you are interested: http://euandus3.wordpress.com/2009/11/03/are-the-american-people-really-like-mr-smith/

    Comment by euandus — November 3, 2009 @ 11:44 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

